Follett Features

View Follett in the News

Congratulations to our 2017 P.R. Litzsinger Store Managers of the Year!

WESTCHESTER, IL, Jun 23, 2017 – The P.R. Litzsinger Store Manager of the Year award is one of Follett Higher Education Group’s most coveted honors. The award was established to honor P.R. Litzsinger, retired President and CEO of Follett Corporation, who through 40 years of leadership helped develop Follett into a leading provider of products and services to the educational market.
Given each year, the award recognizes the best of the best at Follett. These store managers successfully demonstrate our Follett Values, create a positive and fulfilling work environment for our team members, and deliver a hassle-free shopping experience for our customers.
To commemorate this achievement, each winner received an engraved plaque and a check for $5,000.  They were also recognized at Follett’s 2017 Annual Leadership Meeting in Oak Brook, Illinois. 

Congratulations to our 2017 winners!
L to R:  Ashley Wood, Store Manager, The Student Store - University of California - Berkeley; Jennifer Strickland-Bair, Store Manager, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University Store - Embry Riddle Aeronautical University; and Kristi Lawson, Store Manager, Northeast State Bookstore - Northeast State.